Where does the time go?

 

Delaware Skipper on a Clover

I know the answer but I find it weak. Yet I know I am not the only one caught in a time dilation where everything seems to take forever to accomplish. I can’t decide if I need a staff of servants or an astrophysicist. I tend to the later. I’m running experiments. This past week I found myself spending so much time in electronic limbo I logged it. A total of three hours listening to phone trees try to direct me to alternatives which would not help my problem. Another four hours were spent searching alleged help pages for information the would indeed, actually help.

Hour Glass file0001575158454

It is all too common to put to the blame on gadgetry for the pace of life today. Gadgetry, including phone trees and help pages are the product of human beings. The problem lies in choices not in technology. I have chosen to eliminate some of that technology but the problem persists. I have eliminated tasks and tried to work efficiently. I combine errands when I go out. Still as I work through the day the time seems to slip by me unnoticed. The job I estimated would take two hours takes three or four. I am working in the afternoon and Mi Sun begins to meow at me and suddenly I see it’s dinner time.

Winter DSCN3262

Another conundrum which vexes me is that while the hours flash by the days plod painfully. Winter has been bitter cold and dark, plagued with freezing rain and ice rather than tempered by beautiful snow glistening in the sun. In a total abandonment of logic I have the growing feeling that as the days progress they will pick up their pace. At the same time the hours will slow down, and give me the kind of time I need. I hope so. The kind of time I need  is the time to enjoy my cats and my life.

Spring flowers file5601267028648

About angela1313

I am a cat lover, a writer, and an artist who is finally making time to work on my art.
This entry was posted in Life's Conundrums and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Where does the time go?

  1. gaiainaction says:

    Beautiful writing. I wish you the time to enjoy your cat, your writing, and your life.

    Like

  2. angela1313 says:

    Thank you, We are working at it, as are most people I think, whatever it is they want more time with,

    Like

Leave a Reply

