Another year gone, another approaching

 

Midnight file1761249312098

 

I will not be sad to see the back of 2014. It was not a great year. They say that about wine, not a great year, not even a good year. For me 2014 was just vinegar. I lost my Mosby and my Mini. Family members suffered serious illness. I suffered illness. I had a huge car repair bill. A neighbor turned nasty. However I don’t intend to dwell on the past. I have plenty of good memories in spite of everything and several problematic people drifted out of my life to be replaced by people who support me, share my interests and make me laugh. I am focused on the coming year. I am making plans and staying positive.

Tonight I will move into the new year with a fire in the fireplace and lucky black-eyed peas in the slow cooker for tomorrow. The house is organized and I am ready for the coming year. The cats will get extra treats and I will toast them with sparkling cider. Nothing against champagne, just didn’t have a chance to buy any: and any rate the cats don’t drink it and a bottle to myself seems a waste. Champagne should be shared.

What I do have to share tonight will be shared with my cats. Love, a warm house, the smell of good food, the thick blankets on the futon for us to cuddle in, and hope. Not hollow, false hope, but hope based on the troubles we’ve gotten through, the obstacles we’ve overcome, and the progress we’ve made on our goals. Here’s hoping for a Happy New Year and more.

About angela1313

I am a cat lover, a writer, and an artist who is finally making time to work on my art.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Another year gone, another approaching

  1. gaiainaction says:

    That sounds to me like a real good start to the year, very positive. Wishing you that the year may bring you all you wish for, blessings.

    Like

Leave a Reply

