Coming Home

I always enjoyed travel and I still do, but now coming home is no longer a let down.  I got back from a week long trip last night, the first I’ve taken since I acquired my furry family. I spent a week cat-proofing the house knowing full well nothing on earth is cat-proof. I imagined them taking out their lack of attention on anything and everything in sight. I anticipated coming home to a pouting Persian and a sulking Siamese, cold shoulders and scolding. I did them a great injustice. Nothing was disturbed, much less destroyed. I got not sulking and pouting, but head bunting, greeting cries and a whole day of lap sitting, cuddling and closeness today. Last night I slept properly, with purring lulling me off like the sound of surf on the beach and warm spots in all the right places instead of cold sheets and an empty bed. Coming home has a whole new meaning now. It means love.

About angela1313

I am a cat lover, a writer, and an artist who is finally making time to work on my art.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Coming Home

  1. webdiva2004 says:

    What a wonderful homecoming! I need to get more cats! Great post, Angela!
    Tina

    Like

Leave a Reply

