Night Lights

When I finished posting last night I suddenly realized it was dark. So I began my rounds. I checked food and water bowls and fountains and re-opened all the windows to let in the cooler night air. What a lovely sight! By not letting the lawn man give the front a Marine haircut I have fireflies rising. Unfortunately, there seem to be few of them. I have my suspicions as to the cause. Fireflies seem to have no attraction for the cats, however. They don’t seem to find the light interesting. Like T. Rex, it’s movement which gets their attention.

After doing the rounds, I went in to bed. It took a bit for the night air to do it’s work and I lay on my futon and watched another set of night lights. Heat lightning was putting on a non-stop show. It was about an hour before I heard any thunder and just as I did the show ended. Again the cats had no interest. And when I did hear thunder, no one seemed to react. Thank heavens I have brave kitties.

About angela1313

I am a cat lover, a writer, and an artist who is finally making time to work on my art.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

